The Norfolk BroadsThe Norfolk Broads
Username Password
Norfolk Broads Weather

Mon, 11 Apr 2016 7:20 am BST- Light Rain
5 Day Forecast

Wind 2.0 mph @ 40°
48.0°F/8.89°C Humidity 93% Pressure 29.65 (S)

Welcome to The Norfolk Broads Forum
This is THE Worlds Largest Forum devoted to the Norfolk Broads, here you can discuss issues about the Norfolk Broads. Or just somewhere to chat with others interested in the Norfolk Broads area. In 2015 forum members spent 2,048 days afloat on the Broads

Please Help Support The Norfolk Broads Forum
OR

The Norfolk Broads Forum / Forum FAQ / Chat Room
login
join
Graphics Off
Search
Forum Members - Book your Hoseasons holiday today, Just call 0345 498 6296

This is a moderated forum Reply to this DiscussionReply to Discussion | Start new discussionNew Discussion << previous || next >> 
Posted By Discussion Topic: Chat Room

Similar Threads That Might Help :
Realtime Chat Room| Chat Room| Chat Room| Chat Room| Chat Room| New Chat Room|

book mark this topic Printer-friendly Version  send this discussion to a friend  new posts last

tonybwb
May-16-2017 @ 7:29 PM                           Permalink
reply
edit
profile
send p.m.
Forum Regular
Posts: 504
Joined: Oct 2010
          

Add To Ignore List
After some time being unable to "attend" I tried to see if there is still a Friday night Quiz. On Friday and tonight I tried to enter the "Bar". On both occasions I was only able to get a white screen. Any ideas please?

tony b

woodwose
May-17-2017 @ 4:08 PM                           Permalink
reply
edit
profile
send p.m.
Mardles sometimes
Founding Member
Posts: 4040
Joined: Aug 2004
woodwose
          

Add To Ignore List
The chat room is working OK for me at the moment. Windows 10 and Firefox. You have to log in first.

Nigel

woodwose
May-17-2017 @ 4:16 PM                           Permalink
reply
edit
profile
send p.m.
Mardles sometimes
Founding Member
Posts: 4040
Joined: Aug 2004
woodwose
          

Add To Ignore List
Further to my earlier message, I tried it on Google Chrome and Microsoft Edge Browsers. Works fine on Edge but a white screen on death on Chrome.
Looks like another quirk of the Forum software. If you are using Chrome, just use a different browser and see if that helps.

Nigel
Sunny Ludham

Captain-Joshie
May-17-2017 @ 4:20 PM                           Permalink
reply
edit
profile
send p.m.
Been Posting For a Long Time
Posts: 1506
Joined: Apr 2005
Captain-Joshie
          

Add To Ignore List
Hi

I'm guessing that it is not iPad compatible either as I've try to get in with my iPad without success.

John.

Kind regards, John(Captain
Joshie), Jo & Toby.
'Braveheart' L68 Broom
30/Skipper

tonybwb
May-17-2017 @ 7:24 PM                           Permalink
reply
edit
profile
send p.m.
Forum Regular
Posts: 504
Joined: Oct 2010
          

Add To Ignore List
Thank you for your replies, it seems as if it is a problem with chrome, now got it with Edge.

tony b

woodwose
May-19-2017 @ 6:11 PM                           Permalink
reply
edit
profile
send p.m.
Mardles sometimes
Founding Member
Posts: 4040
Joined: Aug 2004
woodwose
          

Add To Ignore List
I thought I would try it with a few other browsers. I found it works with:

Microsoft Edge
Firefox
Internet Explorer
Seamonkey
Pale Moon

It does not work with:

Google Chrome
Opera

Has anyone tested it with Safari? I think this shares the same code as Chrome.

Nigel
Ludham



This message was edited by woodwose on May-19-17 @ 7:12 PM

Regulo
May-19-2017 @ 6:17 PM                           Permalink
reply
edit
profile
send p.m.
Mardles sometimes
Posts: 2575
Joined: Jun 2008
Regulo
          

Add To Ignore List
That's weird, it works OK with Iron, which, I'm led to believe, is also a stripped down Chrome.

Regards, Ray.

Whatever happens now, I'm blaming it on Brexit. Everyone else is!

midiman
May-20-2017 @ 12:04 PM                           Permalink
reply
edit
profile
send p.m.
Knows that Roys is in Hoveton
Posts: 52
Joined: Apr 2008
midiman
          

Add To Ignore List
I can’t get in with Safari. I wasn’t sure if it was a case of the chat room blanking Safari or Safari blanking the chat room
I use Internet Explorer on Windows 7 to get in


SteveO
May-20-2017 @ 11:07 PM                           Permalink
reply
edit
profile
send p.m.
Lives to Post
Posts: 1129
Joined: Oct 2006
SteveO
          

Add To Ignore List
Curioser and curiouser. I always use Chrome with W10 or Chromium with Linux Mint and I have had no problems with accessing the chatroom.

Cheers

Steve

Old enough to know better.


Home Photo Gallery Days Afloat Contact Us
Chat Room Downloads Norfolk Broads @ Amazon Make My Logo
Shops & Businesses Members Gear Norfolk Broads @ EBay Holiday Calendar
Pub Guide Tide Tables SOS List Popular Threads
2017 Calendar Contest Make A Donation Links Hireboat Info
Norfolk Broads @ CafePress FAQ Broads Quiz Forum Events
Advertise With Us Forum Shop Boating Bits Stickys and FAQs Boating Bits Hirecraft List

 

 

 



Copyright © 2005 Y2KInternet, All Rights Reserved.